We all know how to delete Facebook messages and Facebook conversations. One thing you might have noticed, you cannot delete all the messages in a conversation at once. You also cannot delete all your conversations at once.
The Facebook website does not have this provision for the users. Fortunately, there is a work around for this if you care enough to use Google Chrome. Here it is.
Facebook – Delete All Messages is a Google chrome extension that adds a ‘Delete All’ button in the messages page of your Facebook account.
The extension is immediately activated once you install it. Simply reload your Facebook messages page and click on the extension icon in the menu bar in the upper right side. A panel of options and instructions will appear.
Read the Instructions and the Precautions on the right hand side before you start deleting.